• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6589
    Dan Danoski
    Member

    An enemy attacks you from the tail, then announces he is tailing. Meanwhile, you take a critical hit that sticks you in a right circle. Can you pull the right turn card? Or, are you forced to pull the circle card?

    Dan

    #7708

    It looks like the tail critical hits 2 and 12 specifically say circle left or right, implying that breaking out of it into a turn is not possible (at least not until the end of the turn).

    I would rather do the Circle maneuver in that case anyway. Its a reversal, and even if your opponent covers it he is burning up seven squares of movement. If he doesn’t cover it he is reversed.

    Of course if you are down near the ground you have those pesky obstacles to contend with… :ohmy:

    Hey Dan, nice job to you and the Michigan crew last weekend!

    Mark

    #7709
    Chuckmedic
    Keymaster

    You can pull a turn right card if you’re stuck in a right circle. However, when it comes time to complete your move, your facing and remaining movement must be consistent with being stuck in the circle, or you fall out of control.

    #7727
    Dan Danoski
    Member

    Thanks for the Kudos Mark! It was a lot of fun with that crew. Winning is just icing on the cake.
    Yes, we play that you can pull a turn instead of the circle, however you have to complete the circle movement itself. It may even state in the rule book somewhere that a circle is a continuation of a turn.

    Just trying to get a discussion going…I’ll have to think of another topic….

    Dan

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.