Home Forums Dawn Patrol/Fight in the Skies Rules Discussion 8th edition critical hit question

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6465
    MK2
    Participant

    I noticed that on the 8th edition critical hit table , on the tail section if you roll a 4, it seems incomplete or I am reading it wrong (probably the latter).

    it says:

    4(1/3) Elevator hit etc. etc. etc.
    4(2/2) Elevator jammed etc. etc. etc.

    if you roll a 5:

    5(1/4) Tail skid etc. etc. etc.
    5(2/3) Rudder broken etc etc.

    same thing with lots of other numbers..

    Should it not be in increments of 6 for a D6 roll? if I roll a 4 then a 5 on the D6 what happnes if it only says 4(1/3) and 4 (2/2) etc.?

    thanks

    #7194
    bolog
    Member

    MK2 wrote:

    Quote:
    if I roll a 4 then a 5 on the D6 what happnes if it only says 4(1/3) and 4 (2/2) etc.?

    thanks

    Sorry if I am misunderstanding your question, but here goes my explanation.

    When you roll a crit you use 2d6 and take the total number rolled first ie. one die comes up 4 the other a 5 you look under the specified area at the number 9 (4/5) combination. If you rolled a 6 and a 3 you would again look at the number 9 with the specific listing for (6/3).

    So for each combination of the 2d6 there is a specific crit.

    Hope that makes sense.

    John

    #7195
    MK2
    Participant

    Ok thanks John, I got it now.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.